International

École de langues regularly offers summer schools outside of Quebec which allow students to learn a new language or familiarize themselves with a new culture during a linguistic and cultural immersion. See the menu on the left for the summer schools offered in English.

People standing on top of a mountain, facing other mountains and water.

International opportunities for different language are listed on the language page (in the Languages menu at the top of the page). When information sessions about these opportunities are offered, they are advertised on the Facebook page (in French) and in our calender

UQAM’s International Relations Services website (information in French) has a lot of information for student exchanges, international internships and funding opportunities. Professors and lecturers at École de langues often offer help to students who wish to study abroad in a language that is taught at the school.

Every summer, the school offers the Summer in the City program, a summer school for Japanese students coming to Montreal to learn English and French while discovering Montreal’s francophone and anglophone cultures.

École de langues

École de langues at UQAM offers programs and courses in Arabic, Chinese, English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Quebec Sign Language (langue des signes québécoise or LSQ), Portuguese, Russian and Spanish.

Suivez-nous

Contact Information

École de langues
Room V-6410
209 Ste. Catherine East
Montreal (Quebec) H2X 1L2

International

L’École de langues proposent régulièrement des écoles d’été à l’extérieur du Québec (voir dans le menu de gauche pour les écoles d’été à venir) qui permettent aux étudiants d’apprendre une langue en immersion culturelle.

Les opportunités d’activités internationales spécifiques à chaque langue sont listées dans les pages de ces langues, le cas échéant (sous l’onglet Langues du menu horizontal). Lorsque des séances d’information sur ces opportunités sont offertes, elles sont annoncées dans notre page Facebook et dans le Babillard.

Le site du Service des relations internationales regorge d’information sur les échanges étudiants, les stages à l’international ainsi que leur financement. Les maîtres de langues et chargés de cours soutiennent régulièrement les étudiants souhaitant faire un stage à l’étranger dans la ou les langues apprises à l’École de langues.

L’École collabore aussi chaque été, avec Summer in the City, à l’accueil d’étudiants japonnais venant à Montréal pour apprendre l’anglais et le français tout en découvrant les cultures montréalaises anglophone et francophone.

École de langues

L’École de langues de l’UQAM offre des programmes et des cours de français et d’anglais langue seconde, d’allemand, d’arabe, de chinois, d’espagnol, d’italien, de japonais, de langue des signes québécoise, de portugais brésilien et de russe.

Suivez-nous

Coordonnées

École de langues
Local DS-2375
320, rue Sainte-Catherine Est
Montréal (Québec) H2X 1L7